Bergeron, Toews, Kopitar named Selke Trophy finalists

New York, NY ( – Boston’s Patrice Bergeron, Chicago’s
Jonathan Toews and Los Angeles’ Anze Kopitar are the finalists for the Frank
J. Selke trophy, awarded to the league’s best defensive forward.

The NHL made the announcement Wednesday, and all three were Selke finalists in
2014, when Bergeron captured the award for the second time in three years.

Bergeron won an NHL-best 60.2 percent of his league-high 1,951 faceoffs. He is
a Selke finalist for the fourth consecutive season.

Toews, who won the award in 2013, logged the most time of any Chicago forward
(19:33 per game) and helped the Blackhawks tie for the fewest goals against
in the NHL. He also placed fifth in the league with a career-best plus-30

Kopitar led Kings forwards in ice time per game (19:23) and was the club’s top
face-off man, winning 52.6 percent of his draws.

The winner will be revealed in Las Vegas on June 24.