NHL 2015 All-Star rosters revealed

New York, NY (SportsNetwork.com) – The remaining 36 players for the 2015 NHL
All-Star Game were announced by the league Saturday, completing the roster for
the January 25 contest in Columbus.

Teams will be decided by a fantasy player draft — to be held Jan. 23 —
with the captains for each squad being announced next week.

The players added Thursday join the six players elected to the game by fan
balloting: Sabres forward Zemgus Girgensons, Blackhawks forwards Patrick Kane
and Jonathan Toews, Chicago defensemen Duncan Keith and Brent Seabrook, and
goaltender Corey Crawford, also of the Blackhawks.

The host Blue Jackets had three players selected in forwards Nick Foligno and
Ryan Johansen and goaltender Sergei Bobrovsky.

Forwards selected by the league were Anaheim’s Ryan Getzlaf, Philadelphia’s
Claude Giroux and Jakub Voracek, Boston’s Patrice Bergeron, Pittsburgh’s
Sidney Crosby and Evgeni Malkin, Dallas’ Tyler Seguin, St. Louis’ Vladimir
Tarasenko, Edmonton’s Ryan Nugent-Hopkins, Tampa Bay’s Steven Stamkos and
Tyler Johnson, Los Angeles’ Anze Kopitar, New Jersey’s Patrik Elias, Toronto’s
Phil Kessel, John Tavares of the Islanders, Rick Nash of the Rangers,
Vancouver’s Radim Vrbata, Washington’s Alex Ovechkin and Ottawa’s Bobby Ryan.

The additional defensemen picked were Arizona’s Oliver Ekman-Larsson,
Minnesota’s Ryan Suter, Calgary’s Mark Giordano, Nashville’s Shea Weber,
Carolina’s Justin Faulk, San Jose’s Brent Burns, Colorado’s Erik Johnson, St.
Louis’ Kevin Shattenkirk, Los Angeles’ Drew Doughty and Winnipeg’s Dustin

Goaltenders heading to the event will be Montreal’s Carey Price, Detroit’s
Jimmy Howard, Nashville’s Pekka Rinne and Florida’s Roberto Luongo.

In addition, the rookies chosen to participate along with the All-Stars in the
skills competition were Flames forward Johnny Gaudreau, Panthers defenseman
Aaron Ekblad, Kings forward Tanner Pearson, Predators forward Filip Forsberg,
Senators forward Mike Hoffman and Lightning forward Jonathan Drouin.